Aisha Ahmad Adamu Confirmed As CBN Deputy Governors By The Senate

Senate on Thursday confirmed nominees to serve as Monetary Policy Committee, MPC, members of the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN, which was sent to it by President Muhammadu Buhari in November last year.

Submitting its report, Chairman of the Senate Committee on Banking, Insurance and other Financial Institutions, Senator Rafiu Adebayo disclosed that one of the nominees, Dr. Asheikh A. Maidugu failed the screening.

He urged the Senate to reject confirmation of Mr. Maidugu based on the report.

“That the Senate do receive and consider the report of Committee on Banking, Insurance and Financial Institutions on the confirmation of the nomination of of the following nominations,” the report read in part.

Having convened the Committee of the whole, the following nominees were confirmed:

Prof.. Adeola Festus Adenikinjun
Dr. Aliyu Rafindadi Sanusi
Dr. Robert Chikwendu Asogwa

Dr. Asheikh A. Madugu was however rejected.

Written by Lasgidi Online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Photo Of The Only Boy Released By Boko Haram In Dapchi Yesterday

#BBNaiaja 2018: Tobi Once Again Curves Cee C After She Fought With Alex